Brooklyn Nine-Nine

8.2/10 IMDb

My brother isn’t the biggest fan of sitcoms, but he loves Brooklyn Nine-Nine so much that he told me that I should watch it. And without a doubt I have the same opinion as him. At first I was hesitant to watch it, because the main character is Andy Samberg; Samberg is known for his comedy group The Lonely Island. I didn’t get much of an actor vibe from Samberg since he was part of this group, so I didn’t expect him to be that great in Brooklyn Nine-Nine; but it has now turned into one of my favorite TV shows.

The plot of this show is pretty simple, detectives Jake Peralta (Andy Samberg), Melissa Fumero (Amy Santiago), Rosa Diaz (Stephanie Beatriz), Charles Boyle (Joe Lo Trugilo), and most notably, Terry Jeffords (Terry Crews) are a team of detectives that solve crimes and murders. These actors have some amazing chemistry together, and not only that, they are also so hilarious together and never fail to make me laugh. The humor ranges from puns, to dead pan humor, to slapstick humor.

Brooklyn Nine-Nine

My favorite character on this show has to be Rosa Diaz with her dead pan humor. I don’t know if anybody else enjoys dead pan humor, but most of my favorite characters from television shows portray comedy through dead pan humor. Another notable character with dead pan humor would be Audrey Plaza from Parks and Recreation (another television show I’ve written a review on)

Brooklyn Nine-Nine is one of those shows that you watch just to unwind and relax at the end of the day; it’s not too serious, and is really hilarious.

2 thoughts on “Brooklyn Nine-Nine

  1. Brooklyn None-Nine was one of my favorite shows from this season. I enjoyed how each character had their own style of humor and they played well off each other. Rosa was definitely one of my favorite characters because of Stephanie Beatriz’s delivery, like you said. I can’t wait for season 2.

    • I completely agree with you with the different styles of humor. I have yet to finish season 1, but will be finishing it up soon; and I’m glad that it has been renewed for a second season and I’ll be looking forward to watching it.

Leave a Reply

